pasterflash.blogg.se

Pia vpn windows client
Pia vpn windows client










pia vpn windows client

  • I made sure the router firmware was up to date and not changed recently.
  • I compared her VPN adapter settings to mine to make sure they were the same.
  • I ran sfc /scannow to check for Windows issues and found nothing.
  • I checked all all security security protocols to no avail.
  • I specified VPN type as PPTP and Automatic.
  • I deleted the VPN connection and re-created it (several times).
  • I deleted all "Miniport" entries in device manager and re-scanned to re-install.
  • I have taken the following steps to try and troubleshoot these issues.,

    pia vpn windows client

    She is also missing an edit button as you can see here.

    pia vpn windows client

    I can use the same user credentials on my laptop and desktop and I connect to the VPN with no problems.

    Pia vpn windows client password#

    I even changed her password on the VPN server and logged in with her credentials myself, so I know that the name and passwords are correct. Here is the first.Īutomatically use Windows name and login is NOT selected, and I have no idea what this Windows Security dialog box is asking for. So I logged in to their PCs and I see 2 different looking error screens. Suddenly, yesterday afternoon I get calls from 2 employees telling me that they cannot connect to the VPN. We have been running this configuration for over 2 years with no issues. It is an easy and cheap solution that this client wants to implement. Small client uses an ASUS router and PPTP VPN to connect to their office.












    Pia vpn windows client